Maryland Chapter Executive Committee

President: Robert C. Linton II, MD, MBA, FACEP
Vice President: Michael A. Silverman, MD, FACEP
Secretary: Michael C. Bond, MD, FAAEM, FACEP
Treasurer: Michelle Pyka, MD, FACEP
Immediate Past President: Orlee I. Panitch, MD, FACEP

The Maryland Chapter Executive Committee was elected on March 12, 2020 at the Maryland Chapter Educational Conference & Annual Meeting held at the BWI Marriott.

Board of Directors

Edward S. Bessman, MD, FACEP
Kraig A. Melville, MD, FACEP
Yemi A. Adebayo, MD
Chirag R. Chaudhari, MD, FACEP
Timothy Chizmar, MD, FACEP
Kerry Forrestal, MD, FACEP
Mark Goldstein, MD, FACEP
Steven Singer, MD, FACEP


Timothy Chizmar, MD, FACEP
Jonathan L. Hansen, MD, FACEP
Michael C. Bond, MD, FAAEM, FACEP
Arjun Chanmugam, MD, FACEP
Kyle Fischer, MD, FACEP
Michelle Pyka, MD, FACEP
Theresa E. Tassey, MD

Alternate Councillors

Kathleen D. Keeffe, MD, FACEP
Kerry Forrestal, MD, FACEP
David A. Hexter, MD, FACEP
James A. Sumner, MD, FACEP
Michael P. Murphy, MD

Resident Representatives

Johns Hopkins University
Nicholas Markadakis, MD

University of Maryland
Reed Macy, MD

Chapter Executive Director

Adriana Alvarez