2024 Award Recipients


A plaque was issued to each award recipient in appreciation for their years of commitment and dedication to emergency medicine. Award recipients were recognized during the 2022 Educational Conference & Annual Meeting that was held on Thursday, March 30th, 2023

Chairperson of the Year

Kevin Scruggs, MD, FACEP

Clinician of the Year

Angela Smedley, MD

Clinician of the Year

Michael R. Ehmann, MD, MPH, MS

EMS Physician of the Year

Jonathan Wendell, MD, FACEP

Resident Physician of the Year

Naillid Felipe, MD

EM Nurse of the Year

Cara Baldini, RN

Advanced Practice Provider of the Year

Tuan Hoang, PA-C