Resident Competition Awards

Linder Cup Award

Why the Linder Cup Award?  In Memory of Lawrence Scott Linder, MD, FACEP

The specialty of emergency medicine lost a staunch advocate, extraordinary leader, mentor, and trailblazer who passed away suddenly on May 1, 2018 at the age of 56. Dr. Linder completed his residency at Christiana Care Health System in 1991 and served as President of the Maryland Chapter from 1998-2002. Dr. Linder led Maryland’s effort in 1993 to become the first state to establish the prudent layperson definition of an emergency in state law and subsequently in federal law for federal programs and was recognized as an ACEP “Hero of Emergency Medicine” in 2008.

1st Linder Cup Award Winner

Congratulations to Gregory N. Jasani, MD of the University of Maryland and a special thanks to the other residents who competed.

Left to Right: Rupal S. Jain, MD; Gregory Jasani, MD; Daniel Brenner, MD; Marisa K. Dowling, MD